Photo Friday #1 – Week 1/52 – The Beginning…

Photo Friday #1 – Week 1/52 – Ogmore-by-Sea

I have started a 365 day project in the past but failed to complete it due to work and life commitments. I found I only remembered I needed to take a photo at 11pm, and in an attempt to have a photo to post onto insta-flick-book-px, I scoured the house for some kind of abstract image that didn’t look like I had forgotten to take an image. So this year I have decided to do a 52 week project which gives me the time to (hopefully) make a decent image, once a week and blog about it. I’ve had this blog set up and ready to go for a while now, and I feel it is about damn time that I get going.

For those that don’t know, a 365 day project is where you make one photo everyday for a year. Therefore the 52 week project is about making one image a week for a year. So this is my first image of this project.

This was taken at the beach at Ogmore-by-Sea. It was the first time my partner and I had taken our dog, Hank, to the beach and so he was absolutely crazy running around meeting other dogs and humans, and pretty much not taking a blind bit of notice of us! The weather was quite mild and fine, and had been raining during the day which made the sky beautiful. We were wandering around some rock pools and I spotted this scene. And so did Hank, who made it his mission to have a splash and disturb a perfectly still pool of water. I managed to take this image whilst he was distracted with treats.

 

Leave a comment